Google Maps updated with support for 39 new languages

March 28th, 2018   decode   news

Google has added support for dozens of new languages to its Maps service. A total of 39 new languages have made it to the list, that Google says are spoken by an estimated 1.25 billion people worldwide.

The new entries include Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bosnian, Burmese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Georgian, Hebrew, Icelandic, Indonesian, Kazakh, Khmer, Kyrgyz, and Lao.

Others in the list include Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Mongolian, Norwegian, Persian, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swahili, Swedish,…

If you like this blog post, you are free to share it. Description:

Comments are closed.