WhatsApp gets ability to delete messages

October 27th, 2017   decode   Android 7.1

WhatsApp is getting a new feature, and a long requested one at that. The feature in question lets you delete/recall messages after they’ve been sent. To access the delete functionality, just tap and hold.

Then you get to choose whether to delete messages for everyone or just for yourself.

If you go for “delete for everyone,” the message will get deleted from recipients’ chat window as well, replaced by “You deleted this message” in your window and “This message was deleted” for others.

There are, some points worth mentioning here. Firstly, ‘delete for everyone’ only works for up…

Written by decode

Website:

Comments are closed.